Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'skill'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Information & Services
    • News
    • Comments & Inquiries
    • Introductions
    • Events
    • Activation Issues
  • Custom Cards
    • Singles
    • Sets
    • Decks
    • Card Contests
    • Experimental Cards
    • Other TCG
  • Card Game Discussions
    • Yu-Gi-Oh!
    • Magic the Gathering
    • Hearthstone
    • Bushiroad Games
    • Other TCG
  • Role-Playing
    • Out of Character Planning
    • Advanced RP
    • Casual RP
  • Multimedia
    • Creative Writing
    • Graphic Showcase
    • Anime & Manga
    • TV & Literature
    • Video Games
    • Music
  • Other
    • General
    • Blogs
    • Miscellaneous
    • Clubs & Organizations
  • The NCM Information Bureau's News Updates
  • Archetype Generator Meta's Topics
  • Crayon Corner's Personal Projects
  • The Command Tower's Decklists
  • CIRCUS Team's Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 2 results

  1. Hi there. I am having trouble with Skill Cards. I have a friend who says that once a skill card is flipped back over, it cannot be used again. Take, for example, Kaiba's skill card: Beatdown!. When it says "At the end of your turn, flip this card over." If I do so, am I allowed to activate the Skill Card again, or is that just useless text?
  2. If this card is summoned: you can add 1 "Creation Ritual" card from your deck to your hand, except "Creation Ritual Apprentice". You can only use the effect of "Creation Ritual Apprentice" once per turn. If this card is Normal Summoned: You can target 1 monster in your GY that was sent there for a ritual summon; Special Summon that target in Defense Position, but it has its effects negated. When you Ritual Summon a monster, you can banish this card from your GY as 1 of the monsters required for the Ritual Summon. A monster ritual summoned by a "Creation Ritual" card using this card as a material can make a second attack during each Battle Phase. If this card is used for a ritual summon, its level is treated as 8. If this card is sent to the GY for a ritual summon: you can target 1 Spell/Trap card your opponent controls; destroy it. When you Ritual Summon a monster, you can banish this card from your GY as 1 of the monsters required for the Ritual Summon. If this card is Normal Summoned: You can excavate the top 3 cards of your Deck, and if you do, you can add 1 excavated “Creation Ritual” card to your hand, also shuffle the rest into the Deck. When you Ritual Summon a monster, you can banish this card from your GY as 1 of the monsters required for the Ritual Summon. If a player Ritual Summons with a "Creation Ritual" card using this card, that Ritual Summoned monster is unaffected by the monster effects of the other player (except this card and that Ritual Summoned monster's own effects). When an opponent's monster declares an attack: You can Special Summon this card from your hand and if you do, negate the attack. (Quick Effect) When a card or effect is activated that targets a "Creation Ritual" or Ritual monster you control (except during the Damage Step): You can banish this card from your GY; negate that effect. Pay 1500 LP (half your LP instead if less then 3000) and reveal 1 "Creation Ritual" monster from your hand or banish 1 from your GY; declare 1 level 5 or higher Warrior-Type non-ritual main deck monster name that is different than the monsters in your possession then tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total levels are equal or greater than the Level of the declared monster and if you do, create and ritual summon it as a ritual monster. Send that monster to the GY during the End Phase of your opponent's turn and if it left the field this way, draw 2 cards. "that is different than the monsters in your possession" means that the name you declare cannot match the name of a monster that is in a public knowledge zone such as the GY and in your possession "Create" is roughly the same as "from outside your deck" as explained here: https://forum.yugiohcardmaker.net/topic/369956-question-about-the-skill-mechanic-in-duel-links/?p=7069430 Alternative explanation: To "create" a card, you take a card from outside the game state and add it to the game wherever its going, in this case special summoning it. The monster is treated as being special summoned, but not from any specific location. Unlike a token, the card remains in the game after it leaves the field. You cannot create monsters that cannot be special summoned by this card e.g. Black Luster Solider Envoy of the Beginning "As a ritual monster" means that the monster is treated as a ritual monster while face-up on the field thus http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Djinn_of_Rituals and other archetype's cards with similar effects can apply all of their effects here. OCG comes from http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Gagagawind - "Send that monster to the GY during the End Phase of your opponent's turn and if it left the field this way, draw 2 cards" ignores the effect of the summoned monster, similar to Vennominaga vs A WIld Monster Appears http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:A_Wild_Monster_Appears! Pay 1500 LP (half your LP instead if less then 3000) and reveal 1 "Creation Ritual" monster from your hand or banish 1 from your GY; declare 1 level 5 or higher Spellcaster-Type non-ritual main deck monster name that is different than the monsters in your possession then tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total levels are equal or greater than the Level of the declared monster and if you do, create and ritual summon it as a ritual monster. Send that monster to the GY during the End Phase of your opponent's turn and if it left the field this way, draw 2 cards. "that is different than the monsters in your possession" means that the name you declare cannot match the name of a monster that is in a public knowledge zone such as the GZ and in your possession "Create" is roughly the same as "from outside your deck" as explained here: https://forum.yugiohcardmaker.net/topic/369956-question-about-the-skill-mechanic-in-duel-links/?p=7069430 Alternative explanation: To "create" a card, you take a card from outside the game state and add it to the game wherever its going, in this case special summoning it. The monster is treated as being special summoned, but not from any specific location. Unlike a token, the card remains in the game after it leaves the field. You cannot create monsters that cannot be special summoned by this card e.g. Dark Eradicator Warlock "As a ritual monster" means that the monster is treated as a ritual monster while face-up on the field thus http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Djinn_of_Rituals and other archetype's cards with similar effects can apply all of their effects here. OCG comes from http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Gagagawind - "Send that monster to the GY during the End Phase of your opponent's turn and if it left the field this way, draw 2 cards" ignores the effect of the summoned monster, similar to Vennominaga vs A WIld Monster Appears http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:A_Wild_Monster_Appears!
×
×
  • Create New...